A bit about my writing 4

I’m Nathan Bush, author of The Foley Chronicles: Files from the 8th District, a series I’ve dubbed faith-based crime, with an attitude.

In 2016, after lying dormant for three years, I picked up my original manuscript, did some editing and polishing (it’s gone through several more rounds since then), and finally figured it was time to publish my first ever book. Written in Blood (formerly known as I Know You) became my official debut novel in my series The Foley Chronicles: Files from the 8th District.

It’s a story as old as time. A story of revenge and redemption. One with a twist most, I’m sure, saw coming, but maybe it surprised them just the same.

One is looking for revenge.

One is looking for redemption.

Who will find it first?

Eddie is a killer with an insatiable appetite for destruction, bent on revenge against the one he sees as the cause of all his sorrows.

Ken is a rookie homicide detective searching for meaning beyond the here and now. At the close of his first year as a Homicide Detective he is assigned a case that could make or break his young career.

Ken and his partner, Senior Detective John Filcher, a devout Christian bent on saving the populace of Foley one soul at a time, are tasked with tracking down the perp responsible for the sadistic killing of prostitutes.

Unfortunately for the duo, the killer is brutal and efficient and leaves no trail to follow. Or has he?

Will Eddie make good on his vow? Will the detectives of the 8th District stop this menace before more victims die?

Will Ken find the Truth that can change his life?

Check it out at http://mybook.to/WrittenBlood

More to come later.

#authorssupportingauthors #indieauthor #indies #supportsmallbusinessowners

Leave a comment